2012 Election

The General Election results from the Tuesday, November 6, 2012 are available through the Michigan Secretary of State’s office.

Ballot Proposals:

A full list of the ballot proposals for the November election is available through the Secretary of State.  All six of the ballot proposals were defeated in the election.

Candidates for the 2012 General Election

A * next to a name indicates the winner of the race.

U.S. Senate:

Pete Hoektra (R)

Debbie Stabenow (D)*

Supreme Court Justice:

Justice Stephen Markman*

Justice Brian Zahra*

Shelia Johnson

Connie Kelley

Bridget McCormack*

Colleen O’Brien

State Board of Education Members:

Todd Courser (R)

Melanie Kurdys (R)

Michelle Fecteau (D)*

Lupe Ramos-Montigny (D)*

Michigan State University Board of Trustees:

Joel Ferguson (D)*

Brian Mosallam (D)

Melanie Foster (R)*

Jeff Sakwa (R)

University of Michigan Board of Regents:

Mark Bernstein (D)*

Shauna Ryder Diggs (D)*

Dan Horning (R)

Rob Steele (R)

Wayne State University Board of Governors:

Michael Busuito (R)

Satish Jasti (R)

Sandra Hughes O’Brien (D)*

Kim Trent (D)*

Voter Information:

MiVote.org is a non-partisan, interactive, video-based website that informs and engages both the citizens of Michigan and the candidates running for every major political office.

Michigan Secretary of State, Elections in Michigan

Michigan Board of State Canvassers

Voter equipment for each county in Michigan:

U.S. Election Assistance Commission:

The U.S. Election Assistance Commission (EAC) was established by the Help America Vote Act of 2002 (HAVA). EAC is an independent, bipartisan commission charged with developing guidance to meet HAVA requirements, adopting voluntary voting system guidelines, and serving as a national clearinghouse of information on election administration.  The EAC awarded grant funding for the Michigan’s 2010 National Student/Parent Mock Election Program hosted by MGTV and Leland Public Schools.

Print Friendly